Long time, no post

It’s been too long since I posted an entry, but in my defence… I had tried a few times to post an entry. Each time I had tried, it was deleted half way through by someone who was messing with the computer while I was away from the desk doing something like change diapers or feed the kids. One of the entries was massive, so to say the least I was not a happy camper. But with that I’ll do an update on what’s been happening lately:

Ethan had his Junior Kindergarden interview on Wednesday. While I sat in the background and filled out some paperwork, Ethan was tested on serveral things and from what I can tell, he did very well. He starts this week, and while Leah and I are a little nervous… we are confident things will turn out all right. His JK teacher (Mrs. James) is a very nice lady and I think that will make a difference too. He’s going to bus to school, and i will pick him up and drop him off in front of the house every day. I can’t believe Ethan is about to start school… scarey stuff, eh?

Mom & Dad came into town that same day, and stayed here for the rest of the week cause they were in town for another wedding. It was nice to have them in town, and you could tell the boys loved seeing their grandparents again. This was one reason why we liked moving to Hamilton, the boys got to see my parents more this year than they have in the past five years. I bumped up Ethan’s birthday party to this weekend instead of next weekend so his grandparents could be in town for it.

Speaking of that party, it was yesterday. Ethan is celebrating his 4th birthday, and while we didn’t have too many people show up, I liked the fact that it was a small gaterhing cause Ethan wasn’t too shy and had a good day. Fun was had by everyone, and while it wasn’t the best party I could havfe held, it was an improvement over last year and we’ll keep working on it next year. But it was a good time, and much better than doing nothing.

Speaking of birthdays, with Ethan’s out of the way… that means Leah’s is only just around the corner. So I’m thinking about what I could get her for her 31st year celebration. I was thinking about getting her another foot massager, but the last one was rarely used and tossed out afterwards. One of her favorite singers is coming to Copps on the 26th, which is 5 days after the big day. Alan Jackson with Brooks & Dunn opening for him is a huge show, and one that I know Leah would love to see. Chances are when I get some money this week, I’ll look into getting tickets for the show. She’ll love and so will I cause I’m a huge Brooks & Dunn fan and have never seen them perform.

For my own birthday, I’ve been considering a few things… but right now I’ve been distracted by other things to worry about it. I’m busy working on book revisions and the kids to think about that for now. I wouldn’t mind having a small wine and cheese thing for my big day, but in the end it’s not the end of the world to do nothing. It’s just another b-day. I’m in the part of my life where things like this aren’t that important unless i’m planning it for someone else. ‘

So that’s the update from Hammer Town. The weather is a little cooler, but that’s good… cause I hate it when it gets too hot anyway. So the plan for today is to chill out and relax. Watch a little football (GO BILLS!) and enjoy the day. I hope everyone else has a good day, and a better weekend!

Peter

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2007

RYN: Was it you?? I can’t believe they are getting so big! Hang on cuz time flies!!

It all sounds very good!!! :*) My youngest grandson, age 5, just started Kindergarten, too. Golly, where has the time gone? bighugz.

September 12, 2007