Nano 2012: Day 2

As you can see, Nano 2012 is off to an amazing start!

I honestly think this is the best start I’ve ever had in the six years I’ve participated in Nano so far! Two days in and I’ve already got 24% of the my 50K total done. I’m just finished writing the books 3rd chapter and I’m already 40 pages in! This is looking good so far, but it’s nice to know I’ve got ahead in case things slow down later.

I’m starting to like thie book, but I can see a lot of revisions later on. Right now I’m just plowing through and putting thoughts down to paper. It’s hard not to go back and make corrections, but that’s what December is for. That’s about the best advice I could give someone trying to write 50K this month, write with your heart, edit with your head. Just spill the words onto the page and clean them up later.

I’m not sure how many words I’ll get done this weekend. I have the boys and they love to hog the comptuer. I might break out the old laptop and see if I can still use that word prosessor, and if that works I might have a good bit down while the boys are here. If not, I’m already ahead anyway so no biggie.

Another piece of good news is I have an interview/audition with a big agency out of Toronto this Sunday. If things go well with this interview, I might have an agent for future acting gigs. I’ve been booked for Sunday afternoon, which is just after I drop the kids off with their Mom, so no conflict there. I’m excited about it as I’ve managed to do some decent work without an agent, so with one on my side I think it could open a lot of doors and I could get that big break. We’ll have to wait and see hat happens on Sunday first I guess.

So those are the big updates from here. I’m going back to write some more while I still can. Everyone have a great weekend and I’ll be around!

Peter

photobucket

Log in to write a note
November 2, 2012

Wow, that’s awesome progress! Another few days and you’ll be finished at this rate.

November 2, 2012

wow that is a lot of words! What are you writing? ryn: thanks for your comment!

Good luck!!

November 3, 2012

good luck!!

hmmmmm, good question, i wish i had an answer, but if this is your way of say LOOK JACKASS, IF YOUR NOT WRITING A NOVEL STAY THE HELL OUT OF HERE?????? ill do so gladly….sorry.

Ill do that,thank you.:)