Someone has a job…

I just realized that I hadn’t posted any updates on the Job front. I should have cause I already heard back from that company I interviewed with on Tuesday. They told me that they would call back everyone interviewed on Friday… but they called me back the next day on Wednesday. I got the job. I had a feeling it was mine cause the interview couldn’t have gone any better. It’s not the best job, but it’s better than what I have right now which is nothing. I’m still going to keep looking and if something better comes up, I’ll take that but in the meantime this will do. I’ll post more details after my first day which is Tuesday.

Leah and I are making plans to attend a wedding a few weeks from now. It’s not far from here, but we’ve got a babysitter ready to go so we are thinking of getting a hotel next to the reception and just party the night away. SOunds like a plan to me. I’ve known the bride since she was 1 year old, so this will be an interesting ceremony for me… and for the family. My Dad is the master of ceremonies, so he’ll be down for a half a week which is cool cause he will get to visit the grandkids for a few days.

We have our ninth wedding anniversary coming up, but I’m not sure Leah and are going to plan anything big. Funds have been tight, so we might do something very simple, like go out to someplace nice for supper. Just the two of us at a place where it takes like 30 minutes to prepare the food so we can talk and enjoy each other company without screaming kids or toys being tossed around. That would be nice and you don’t have to go to a five star joint to enjoy something like that either…

Leah and I are going to watch 300 tonight. Leah hasn’t seen it but I already have about half a dozen times. Great movie, and it’s not part of my DVD collection… Hope everyone has a great weekend and I’ll be around.

Peter

Log in to write a note
August 4, 2007

Congratulations on the job! Great plans for the anniversary dinner. Hubby and I have 4 kids, so even if we go to Burger King (well, not really BK) it’s nice to just have some quiet time with each other. But put some money away so that when you celebrate #10, you can do something extra special. 😀

August 4, 2007

Congrats! 🙂 What is the job position? Thanks for the BB update. That’s insane. And wow, nine years! That’s wonderful, Peter!!! You don’t have to spend a ton of money to have a good time. Just some quiet time would be appreciated on her side as well. The wedding plans sound great- get away for the night! It’s always nice not having to worry about driving home, u know? 🙂 Jamie

August 4, 2007

Congratulations on the new job. a quiet dinner away somewhere all by yourselves sounds super to me.

August 4, 2007

Congrats! RYN: I play WoW on and off. I’ll play about an hour a day every day until I burn myself out, then I’ll stop playing for a few months.

August 4, 2007

I have horde toons on Sentinel and Cenarian Circle.

Congrats on getting that job!! :*)) Happy Upcoming Anniversary. It’s nice to see a hubby write about wanting a quiet time, chatting, visiting, with his wife!!! I LOVE THIS!!!!! Have a nice time at that wedding, too! bighugzz…

August 5, 2007

Good going!

August 5, 2007

So glad that you found work! How is the novel coming along, BTW?

18
August 6, 2007

Random noter. Saw your name, 24601. You win for Les Miserables reference. *thumbs up*