Survey: 10 things you should know…

… about everyone! At least, according to this survey I found.

10 things about your appearance (clothes, face, hair, height, smile, piercings, tattoos)

1. I’m down almost 90 lbs from this time two years ago.

2. I’m tanning really well this summer.

3. I have over fifteen pairs of bluejeans.

4. I have no tattoos… yet.

5. I have no piercings and never will.

6. Right now my hair is at my shoulders, I haven’t had it this length in a very long time.

7. When I shave, I look ten years younger.

8. I have a great t-shirt that says ‘Mr. Awesome’.

9. I have some clothes that I haven’t worn in over half a decade that suddenly fit again.

10. I have a few ideas for my first tattoo, but will post an entry on that later.

10 things you do every single day

1. Read my e-mail

2. Check Open Diary

3. Eat

4. Read

5. Write

6. Watch a few shows (on CPU and TV)

7. Take a walk

8. Swim in the pool (weather permitting)

9. Think about writing

10. Sleep

10 things about your personality

1. I’m a very passionate person, but that is a double edged sword.

2. I’m very outgoing for the people I care about.

3. I help someone first, ask questions later.

4. Once you break my trust it’s nearly impossible to get back.

5. I don’t just arrive… I make an entrance.

6. I don’t need to be the center of attention but I won’t shy away when it’s my turn.

7. I’m a kid a heart, which makes playtime with the boys so much fun.

8. People think I crave organization but I’m quite comfortable going with the flow when I have to.

9. I can be really funny sometimes…

10. When I commit to a relationship, I don’t half ass it… I’m go all in.

10 of your favorite foods

1. Bananas

2. Sushi

3. Stuffed Chicken Breasts

4. Pork Chops

5. Fruit smoothies

6. Hamburgers

7. Pizza with feta cheese, sausage and anchovies

8. Fish & Chips

9. Chicken Wings

10. A Deli made Corn Beef sandwich

10 things about your family

1. Our first pet was a Bouvier De Flander named George. He had floppy ears, a nibbed tail and was awesome.

2. I was almost the victim of an accidental shooting when I was nine.

3. I don’t talk to any of my cousins… and because of that I don’t like them very much.

4. I like my grandparents, I just wish I could have spent more time with them.

5. One of my brothers makes a huge effort to help me and my sons. The other one might as well not exist.

6. I’ve only spent time with one of my nieces a few times and I’ve never met the other… but not for a lack of effort on my part.

7. I regret missing family gatherings but I never really felt welcome there to begin with.

8. I haven’t talked to either of my parents in over half a year. We’re breaking some serious records here…

9. I moved out of my parents house as soon as I was able to and never came back except to visit.

10. Malcolm Lowry is my Great-Great-Uncle.

10 things you’re ashamed of

1. I don’t take better care of myself…

2. I at one time considered suicide.

3. I once voted conservative (only once and it was a provincial election!)

4. I don’t work harder on my writing.

5. I don’t spend more time with family.

6. I don’t do more for my boys.

7. I take past events too personally.

8. That I can’t get past certain parts of my past.

9. That I let some of my own personal grudges hurt my sons relationship with certain people.

10. That I haven’t accomplished more by now.

10 things about your love interest

1. She has red hair.

2. Loves to watch independent movies.

3. Is one of the kindest people I know.

4. She has a smile that will lighten any bad day.

5. Has a great sense of humor.

6. I feel so comfortable with her, I could tell her anything.

7. She considers Oscar night a valid reason to hold a party.

8. She is perfect just the way she is.

9. She’s married to someone else and is very happy.

10. Time waits for no one, which is why I can’t wait for her.

10 things you absolutely hate

1. People who argue from a position of ignorance.

2. Those who judge others by their gender or the colour of their skin.

3. Ignorant people who vote for a party and not who will best serve the country.

4. Those who refuse to help others if there isn’t something in it for them.

5. People who think giving to charity is weak.

6. The outrageous assumption that welfare is only given to the poor.

7. Parents who think it’s all right to brainwash their children with unproven doctrines before they are old enough to think for themselves.

8. People who think no one needs any help just because they were able to succeed without it.

9. Slavery and those who condone it by buying products made by slavery.

10. People who are unaware of the damage they are doing to the planet and our ability to exist on it.

10 things you love

1. People who give selflessly without conditions.

2. People who fight for the rights of everyone, not just themselves.

3. Politicians who actually show up for work everyday and actually do their job and serve the people without question or complaint.

4. Movie musicals.

5. Television shows that are impossible to predict.

6. Spending time with my sons

7. Spending time with friends and family

8. My diary

9. Discovering a new writer and reading all of his/her books.

10. The pale blue dot.

Log in to write a note