Tagged by pherific

I’m taking things easy this afternoon, so I thought I would take a stab at this music thingie. One of the diaries I read, Pherific wants to know what everyone’s favorite songs by the following artists are. Being the big music fant that I am, I decided to take a stab at it… and anyone reading this can do this as well.

AC/DC: Dirty Deeds Done Dirty Cheap

Aerosmith: Living On The Edge

The Beach Boys: Kokomo

The Beatles (pick 3): Pick three, eh?

1) Hello, Goodbye!

2) Help!

3) Hey Jude

Billy Joel: A Matter Of Trust

Boston: More Than A Feeling (Honesty, did they make any other song besides this?)

CCR: Porterville

The Doors: Light My Fire

Bob Dylan: Like A Rolling Stone

Jimi Hendrix: Voodoo Child

Led Zeppelin: Black Dog

Marvin Gaye: Mercy Mercy Me

Queen: Under Pressure (w/ David Bowie)

Rush: Tom Sawyer

The Rolling Stones: Gimmie Shelter

Simon & Garfunkel: the Sound of Silence

The Supremes: Roe vs. Wade. Oh wait, you mean those chicks with Diana Ross? Okay… then my fav is Baby Love.

The Temptations: Ain’t Too Proud To Beg

Van Halen: Hot For Teacher

The Who: Behind Blue Eyes

Stevie Wonder: Isn’t She Lovely?

Good selection of artists, though I must protest that the Elvis wasn’t present on this list. How can you have the Beatles and not the King?

Peter

Log in to write a note
August 15, 2008

you have a good list!

August 15, 2008

Crap! I forgot about Under Pressure with Bowie. That would have totally been my favorite Queen song.

August 15, 2008

Some of these groups it’s impossible to narrow down to one.

August 16, 2008

Boston is still touring, they just played Red Rocks here. Peter Lawler aka Ashleigh is suspended too. LOL.

August 16, 2008

“The Supremes: Roe vs. Wade” – haha. YEAH Boston has other songs… Peace of Mind, Don’t Look Back, Amanda, Foreplay/Long Time… best version ever of the Star-Spangled Banner… man.