The date is set!

The hospital called yesterday and my MRI has finally been booked. Turns out the wait for it is going to be much, much shorter than the wait I had to endure to see the Neurologist. It’s only five weeks away, on January 21st… at 2:30 in the morning. I’m not kidding, I’ll have to leave for the hospital around 1am to make this appointment. Because of the demand for the MRI, some smart bloke thought it might be a good idea to run the MRI lab 24/7 and merely hire more staff to solve the problem. I really want this done, so I have ZERO problems with coming in that early. I’d rather take that day at 2am rather than wait until April or May…

So the date is set, Peter is finally going to get his head examined! Hopefully then we’ll find out what is causing the problem…

Have a good week everyone!

Peter

Log in to write a note
December 12, 2007

good luck!

December 12, 2007

Good luck with the MRI. I hope everything turns out okay:)

December 12, 2007

oh awesome! five weeks is so much better than several months. that’s a good idea to open the MRI lab 24/7 but maybe they should just get another MRI machine?

December 12, 2007

I’m glad it’s a shorter wait than the earlier one – hopefully this turns out well for you. I second thursday’s comment, but I’m guessing it’s probably cheaper just to hire more staff!

December 13, 2007

Even though it’s a shorter wait, it’s still long enough for a bit of comfort… if it was ultra-serious, they’d probably try to get you in in a matter of days. So that relieves my mind a bit.

December 19, 2007

WOW, that’s early. Glad to hear your getting your head examined finaly. Good luck with that.