The Weekend That Was

I’m going to start my weekend on Thursday, cause that’s were the fun stuff started for me. I had a date on Thursday night. I met someone for dinner and a movie. We went out to ‘East Side Marios’ for supper and afterwards we saw the movie ‘Silver Linings Playbook’, which was actually really good. Dinner was pretty awesome too, check out the killer pasta dish I had on Thursday:

That there is a ‘Baked Spinach & Ricotta Milanese’ which pretty awesome. It didn’t look like much when I got it but trust me, this was very filling and it was all I needed that night. Combined with a caesar salad and a coke zero, it was a killer meal. I hadn’t been to ‘East Side Marios’ in a while and it was pretty good.

I had the kids this weekend, and it was a good two days with the boys. They were pretty much well behaved and didn’t give me any trouble which is always awesome. The weather over the weekend was pretty nice, to the point where we were even able to walk back to their Mom’s place on Sunday to save some bus tickets. I’ve volunteered to take Jonathan by himself next weekend for some extra time. This will give Ethan some one on one with his Mom and hopefully they’ll go out and do something together. I’m going to get Ethan by himself the week after so while I won’t get any weekends off for all of March, it’s just fine in my books cause I would never say no to any extra time with my boys.

Tower is the movie that I’m a part of the cast for. That movie that screened at TIFF last September. It’s currently playing in Toronto for at least a week at this theatre. I’m going to try to attend at least one screening, but chances are I won’t make it. In another piece of good news, Tower has been selected to screen at a festival in New York City. That’s a pretty big deal, but the event is less than a month away so I doubt I’ll be able to make that trip either.

Speaking of movies… thank goodness the kids were not around to see the Oscars. It was a very, very funny telecast but the jokes were not PG rated at all. It was a good show, I can’t remember the last time I laughed so loud when watching an awards show. I think Seth MacFarlane was great, and I think he should come back next year!

I’ve been making plans with Leah for the kids for the upcoming March break. I don’t mind take them for extra time, but I’ve already made sure that it won’t get in the way of my trip to Toronto to check out that ‘Game Of Thrones’ exhibit. So from what I gathered I’ll get more time with the boys and my exhibit without any conflict. Yay!

I’m going to take off and get something to eat. I’ll be back later to make another entry. Until then, take care…

Peter

Log in to write a note