Winter Is Coming…

We are only 38 days away from the premiere of season three of the HBO series ‘Game Of Thrones’ and I cannot wait to see it. A good friend of mine is just as exited, to the point where he emailed me this morning with an idea I didn’t think of. He jumped online early this morning to make sure he scored tickets for an event coming to Toronto. Tickets are free, but there are only a limited amount to make sure there is no over crowding and that people can breath when visiting th exhibit. So my buddy went on line last night and snapped up some tickets for us both to attend this event on March 15th:

The exhibit is going to be in Toronto first for only seven days, and checking out all the props, costumes and what not should be enough to hold us over for the last two weeks waiting for the season premiere. Here are a few pics of what you can see there:

They will have trinkets like this alone with weapons and other cool props for people to check out.

I’ve always been a big fan of exhibits. While some people find them boring, this should be a lot of fun.

That last picture is the best part. From what I heard from someone who attended the exhibit last year, people can have their picture taken while sitting on the Iron Throne. It would be insane not to have that there again, as I’m sure thousands of die hard fans (like myself) would fork over cash to get a picture on that thing. Can you say new profile picture??

As you can see I am super excited about attending this exhibit. My friend was even nice enough to even book our tickets to attend on the weekend I didn’t have the kids. Pays to have a buddy that pays attention, eh?

This should be a lot of fun, and if you’re a fan of the show, I’d recommend getting your complimentary tickets now before they are all gobbled up! That pretty much made my day! I hope everyone else has a killer Thursday and I’ll be around. Until then, take care…

Peter

Log in to write a note
February 21, 2013

There’s not one in England D: lame!

February 21, 2013

Ryn: Oooh, I hope so, That would be ideal, will have to keep an eye out. If not, might just have to make a weekend trip to Belfast instead! 🙂

so jealous!!

February 21, 2013

I just watched the first episode of that show this morning,

February 21, 2013

March 15th is my birthday. … Which isn’t really helpful as a comment. Anyway, enjoy the exhibit.

February 25, 2013

Ryn: I doubt that I would let Lily read my diary and in the event of my death, I’ve made arrangements to have the whole thing deleted. Also, there’s a difference between writing things that you want your kids to know/remember and throwing a bunch of cutesy word vomit on a screen.