Though we’re apart, you’re a part of me still…

<Br>The music industry has lost another legend, and that is a shame.

Antoine Domino Jr. was known to most of the world as Fats Domino, one of the most influential performers of the 50’s and 60’s, passed away today at the age of 89.

He was known for big hits like Ain’t That A Shame and Blueberry Hill.

Originally from New Orleans, Fats has sold over 65 million records and his debut single is credited by many as the first every Rock & Roll record.

The man will be missed, but leaves a legacy behind that most would be very proud of.

<Br>

Log in to write a note
October 25, 2017

A legend. I hope he now finds eternal peace on ‘his’ own Blueberry Hill.

October 25, 2017

This is a loss. Some great old music. RIP Fats.

October 25, 2017

I hope he had a great life

October 25, 2017

so glad someone else spoke about losing him…..what a great talent.

RIP, Fats.

October 27, 2017

Thanks for your note. Apparently a lot of EWS’ users can’t login. (Maybe they need to reset their passwords?) When Easy Diary was new I decided to bet on Eric eventually fixing his coding problems. Now I guess I’m just chasing my burn on the bad bet.