Time for a party…

I’ve been doing all right at home, just taking things easy and not pushing myself too much. I had Ethan last weekend, and I talked to him about the stroke and what happened. He was worried at first but is happy to hear I’m doing okay and am getting better. I took him to see Pacific Rim Uprising at our local theatre and it was a lot of fun. Just as good as the original.

I’ve been taking care of my diet, and eating a lot better lately. My stomach doesn’t like my new diet, but he’ll eventually get with the program. It’s been a big adjustment, but the first few weeks are always the most difficult. The real test of will power will be later tonight. A very close friend of the family is hosting a huge party to raise money for his brother. It’s going to be a fun event, and because he’s Italian, the food will be amazing. I’ve been good all week, and while I will be bad tonight, I will do my best not to go overboard. After all I’ve been through over the last few weeks, I could use a party.

My older brother has a birthday coming next month, and I’ve already taken care of his gift. I bought tickets to see a concert in Toronto in early June. Two of my brother’s favorite bands happen to be touring together this year, so I scored some tickets for us to check it out. The two bands in question are Train and Hall & Oates. Usually I’d pay good money to see either, but scoring both in one show is like a two for one special. Chris is excited, and has already booked the day off.

Work has been slow, as the typing is still very slow. As you can see here, it’s getting better but still needs work. All I can do is keep doing it and the speed will kick in eventually.

Hope everyone is having a good Friday, and has an even better weekend!

My best,

Peter

Log in to write a note
April 13, 2018

Thanks for the update Peter.  Hugs.

April 16, 2018

Thanks for the info…did it, I think it’s good….