Time for another stolen survey!

Just woke up with Jonathan. He’s been teething a lot lately so sleep has been hard to get lately. Perhaps doing a 90 minute shoulder workout at the gym wasn’t such a good idea afterall. Since I’m not awake enough to post something of true significance, here is a simple survey…

Peter

1. Whats your middle name?

This is one question I refuse to answer cause it’s the name I actually use in my day to day life. I’ll give a hint though… starts with a J.

2. How big is your bed?

Queen size. Not too big, not too small, just right for Leah and I.

3. What are you listening to right now?

4. What are the last 2 digits in your cellphone number?

I don’t have a cell. But the last one I had the last four numbers were 0716.

5. What was the last thing you ate?

I made something simple for supper last night. Ethan and I had Mac & Cheese with chopped up hotdogs in it.

6. Last person you hugged?

That would be Jonathan, when I cuddled with him before he went back to bed last night.

7. How is the weather right now?

Little chilly out there right now and cloudy.

8. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?

My brother Chris. I called to confirm if he’s booked his ticket to come visit us next month here on the island.

9. What is the first thing you notice in the opposite sex?

Their eyes, followed by their smile.

10. Favorite type of food?

I love Italian and Chinese, but have been smitten with Indian lately.

11. Do you want children?

I love kids and have always wanted them. I have two boys right now, and while I wouldn’t mind having more, this is enough for now.

12. Ever get so drunk you don’t remember the entire night?

Nope, can’t say that I have. I remember every embarassing night…

13. Hair Color?

Dark brown, has always been and likely always will be.

14. Eye color?

Green.

15. Do you wear contacts/glasses?

I have glasses for reading, but rarely use them.

16. Favorite holiday?

I really don’t have a favorite. To me they’re just another day off. I’m usually the first to volunteer to work to get more pay for it.

17. Favorite Season?

I love autumn. Not too hot, not too cold… just right.

18. Have you ever cried over a girl/boy?

I can’t remember. So probably not…

19. Last Movie you Watched in theaters?

Hate to admit this, but Pirates Of The Carribean: Dead Man’s Chest. Yeah, it’s been a while for me. What can I say… family first.

20. What books are you reading?

I’m reading a book titled ‘The Treasured One’ by David Eddings. I’m moving a tad slow with that one, but I’ll get through it eventually.

21. Piercings?

None. Never have and never will get any. But that’s just me…

Favorite Movie?

I hate if when I have to pick just one, so I won’t.

22. Favorite football Team?

I’m from the Nigara Region in Ontario, so my team is the Buffalo Bills. They’re not the best team right now, but the were enough to drop the Dolphins over the weekend. Now someone owes me a 10kr coin, isn’t that right, Zaphod?

23. What were you doing before filling this out?

Sleeping. I’m up with the kids now…

24. Any pets?

Just Lizzy, our psycho cat…

25. Dogs or cats?

I love cats, but think next time we’ll get a dog.

26. Favorite Flower?

They’re nice but I don’t think I have a particular favorite.

27. Have you ever loved someone?

Yes, many times.

28. Who would you like to see right now?

Wouldn’t mind visiting Mom & Dad right about now…

29. Have you ever fired a gun?

No, and I don’t plan to if I have any say about it.

30. Do you like to travel by plane?

Besides that one episode of illness I had last year on the way to Tennessee, I’ve been all right with flying.

31. Right-handed or Left-handed?

Depends, for writing I use the right side, for other activities (like billards for example, I am left handed) weird, eh?

32. If you could go to any place right now where would you go?

Nashville, Tennessee.

33. Are you missing someone?

If you haven’t figured it out by now, I’m not going to paint a picture for ya.

34. Do you have a tattoo?

Never got one and likely never will.

35. Do you still watch cartoons on Saturday mornings?

I watch them now with Ethan. They’ve changed a bit but are all right.

36. Are you hiding something from someone?

Always, but it’s for their own good! 😉

37. Are you 18?

Haven’t been for a while.

38. What is the wallpaper on your cellphone?

Once again, no cell phone.

39. Did you get enough sleep last night?

Not really, but I’ll be all right.

40. First thing you thought about this morning?

Why couldn’t the boys sleep in this morning?

41. What do you have handy on your bedside?

I have my P2 on my dresser, so I can lay back and relax when playing a game or two.

42. Grilled or fried?

Grilled definitely. Three years ago, leah and I tossed way our frier and haven’t regretted it since. We love our foreman grill and that’s all we’ll need for that stuff.

43. What makes you unique?

Not sure, I guess for now I’m just one of the guys.

44. Are you afraid of the dark?

I used to be, but I’m cool with it now.

45. Favorite hangout?

I guess this is sad to admit, but all of my time has been either at home or at work. The gym and other chores is when I get out of that rutt.

46. 3 things you can’t live without?

My family, the internet, cable tv

47. Favorite song?

At the moment, I’m smitten with a lot of the Supernova songs. I’m definitely gonna get that album when it comes out.

48. Are you a giver or a taker?

I can be one or the other at times, but I do enjoy being the giver.

49. Nickname?

I’ve had a few, but none I’m ready to post here at the moment.

50. How many family members do you have?

Immediate consists of Mom & Dad and two brothers. Then there is the wife and my two amazing boys… Ethan and Jonathan.

51. Who is the one person you would do ANYTHING for?

My kids. It will be hard to say no to them as they get older.

52. First thing you’ll save in a fire?

Well, duh… my family.

53. Whats your favorite color?

I’m fond of all colors and try to keep a good variety in my closet.

54. What did you want to be when you were a kid?

Supreme ruler of the world. Still working on it… 😉

55. What do you usually do when the clock turns 11:11?

I don’t have a watch so most of the time I never notice when that time comes, and just keep going with what’s on the go.

56. The color of your bedsheet?

Royal Purple.

57. What do you think about before you go to bed?

Lately it’s been how long it will be till I wake up to take care of the young ones.

Log in to write a note
bd
September 19, 2006

Don’t plan on going gray huh?…:)

September 19, 2006

I love my Foreman grill too!! 😀

September 19, 2006

I love mac and cheese with hot dogs cut up in it. Heehee…I had it for dinner last night

September 19, 2006

Saturday morning cartoons these days SUCK!

September 23, 2006

Hey there =) I really appreciated your note, and yea – I will start a ‘rating system’, cheers for that!