Up late tonight

Having trouble getting to sleep tonight. I watched ‘The Conjuring’ after Ethan went to bed, and I don’t think watching this movie after nightfall was such a good idea. I personally don’t believe in ghosts but this movie is so well made that it genuinely freaked me out. It’s a great horror movie, but I don’t recommend watching it alone. One moment that scared the crap out of me was that Ethan had trouble sleeping and stood out by the door, looking at me and I didn’t realize he was there until I looked over and it scared the complete crap out of me. Little bugger…

The movie is over and I’m working on a new ghostwriting projects, doing what I can to make a few extra bucks. I’m putting what I make right now towards some extra grub and put some money down for something I want to get Ethan for his birthday. Since I’ve got things I want to pay for it gives me all the inspiration I need to get these projects done.

Ethan has a birthday coming up in two weeks. I don’t have him that weekend, but I’m going to postpone his celebration with me until the week after cause that’s the same weekend that ‘Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 2’ hits theatres. Ethan and I loved the first film, so it will be fun to do dinner and a movie for his birthday and just have some good quality one on one time. This year he turns ten. A full decade. Where did all that time go??

I’ve got Ethan all week because he finished camp last week. It’s nice to have him for the week since I’ve done the full week thing with Jon twice this summer already. I could tell Ethan was getting a little jealous of all the time Jon was getting with Dad and he wanted his own week. I think it’s kind of cute he felt that way. Our week together has been very interesting so far. We’ve spend a good portion of it just hanging out, playing skylanders on the PS3 or working on a new kid’s book, the third episode of Ethan’s Dinosaur Tales. This time we’re doing a book with a T-Rex and it looks good so far.

School is starting up again soon, so I’ll enjoy my time while I can. I hope everyone is doing well leading up to Labour Day and stays cool. It’s been more than warm here all week, but I got central air so I’m not too concerned about it.

So that’s it from the hammer… I hope everyone is having a bitchin’ week. I’ll be back later but until then, take care.

Peter

Log in to write a note