How Are You?

 

 

 

m

m

m

m

”How Are You?”

m

m

m

m

m

She called me and asked, “How are you doing?”

mm

mm

Mm

Mm

m

My heart is broken into seventeen little pieces,

And my eyes were closed when you broke it,

So I have no idea where they all fell.

m

m

m

m

I keep kicking them around on the floor,

At this point I don’t really care if I lose a couple.

M

m

m

m

My soul has completely sunk.

A state of the art ocean-liner

That snapped in half,

After hitting something big it couldn’t see under the surface.

m

m

m

m

Maybe when I’m a millionaire I’ll board a submarine,

And take a deep dive to go find it.

m

m

m

m

I’m also having sleep paralysis in an existential nightmare,

Where not only have my sweetest dreams and aspirations died,

But my entire world has its funeral and visitation booked for this Sunday.

m

m

m

m

m

You probably didn’t get an invitation.

m

m

m

m

m

And I doubt anyone sent you the obituary.

m

m

m

m

m

“I’m doing alright.”, I replied.
m

m

m

m

@PHiLo.poema {4/15/2024}

Log in to write a note