Wild

m

m

m

m

“Wild”

m

m

m

m

The coyotes were loud last night.

m

m

m

m


Insane and wild.

Echoing off every wall of this world.

Shattering all silence like rocks hitting thin ice.

m

m

m

m

Piercing through nature like an arrow shot through still water.

Haunting enough to make the ravens roosting in my tree-line scatter like mice.

m

m

m

m

The strange craziness that can wake a soul from slumber.

Shake a mind, free it, even, from the locks of worry.

m

m

m

m

And rattle the very bottom of one’s heart,

To stir up something stuck, and make it thin, so that it may move, boil, and distill pure Love.

m

m

m

m

Reminding me that after fear,

Will always come strength,

And passion,

The excited power,

That had been silent like the still night.

m

m

m

m

I often imagine a voice that I would like to hear piercing through my silence.

Shouting a message, like a letter, or a book, that gets hand delivered to me,

While walking from my doorstep out to the road.

m

m

m

m

Departing from the safe, from the familiar, from the dry, from the warm,

And with a grin, like a Coyote,

m

m

m

m

m

Looking to greet the wild.

m

m

m

m 

@PHiLo.poema {4/17/2024}

Log in to write a note