Responding to people on Open Diary.

So we write things here, we see responses, we look at that persons Diary and we say, WOW, that is a really attractive girl, SHE IS HOT!. We want to respond but then we see something like 17 y/o F. WHOA<WHOA WHOA< DELETE< DELETE< DELETE! Was I that sophisticated and erudite when I was 15-17? Did I look twenty something when I was (how do you say that, teen something?). It just makes me feel a little creepy. Thanks to all of you who have responded to my entries, if you’re under 18 please understand that even though you may be attractive, I may not be able to respond or post your response, and I may be just polite here. As you can see I am a 30 ish bald dude with issues like everyone else. (Where the HECK are yer parents, and why are they not monitoring this stuff!?)

-PF

Log in to write a note

haha, excellent entry! twiggy (not signed in. and definitely over 18, lol)

July 10, 2007

if you had had the internet you might have been that sophisticated — my 15-year-old constantly makes me raise an eyebrow.

July 10, 2007

they have better makeup these days. maybe. I’d be terrified though, if I had a kid, and they were on OD. Tripping along some of the teenie bopper diaries every so often, I’m kind of creeped out by what they say and how much they get away with. Maybe they’re just speaking for the sake of shock value… But that they look 20 when they’re 15…scary.

July 10, 2007

Leaving NICE/GOOD notes in a teeners diary doesn’t make you a bad person Marco…showing up at thier “house” makes you a bad person….and right proper television infotainment. Hey since you’re at home for 6 to 8 weeks PAID(You incredibly lucky f/ucker),will they allow you to come back home in Aug? There are shots and brewskis at many, MANY bars over here with your name on them all.

July 10, 2007

ryn; I want to be honest and say that even though your advice is greatly appreciated and taken to heart (especially the star wars quote) I want to say that it may be because of your situation that you feel this way. hah. And about your entry, it is frightening how intelligent some of the younger people are on here. I am still young however too. 18 is still fresh. haha.

July 10, 2007

Funny! I think it is all that stuff they put into our food today – kids mature so much faster! Welcome to OD.

ryn i agree. intimacy on any level cyber or otherwise is cheating.

An excellent question. When I was that age, I was on here, but didn’t post pictures. My parents weren’t monitoring, but I was very careful. Still, I think that they should’ve.