What a difference a year makes!

 

One year ago I was getting a divorce and emotionally off the wall.

Today, I am happier, smarter, less hurt, braver, more confident and have a lot more faith in myself.

I am now a Certified Pharmacy Technician and was just offered a FT position with a new company as a Clinical assistant and I start September 10th!!!!

I have met a great potential new guy, SG. He is smart, sweet, caring, respectful, funny, and cute.

We had our first date Thursday night. He asked me to meet up at his work. He secures Nationwide Arena. So I met him there and we took a walk outside around the arena. I got to see the practice ice and we walked past some of the bars and restaurants. Then we found a nice bench and talked. He has the bluest eyes and his pic doesn’t do him justice. He has a great smile.

We talked about ourselves, our family, etc. I was soooo nervous! Like ready to puke while I waited for him to meet me in the parking lot. We walked back to my car and there was just the lightest breeze and it was a great summer night.

Hoping to see him tonight. As I have the whole weekend off. He has a family function going on during the day, so maybe later tonight *fingers crossed*

He sends me a smiley text for no reason, just because. He always tells me to be careful driving to and from work. It nice to have someone who cares. He calls me beautiful and after meeting me said I was very beautiful *blush* and that he wants to spend more time with me! And before he left, I gave him a hug. *swoon*. I really like this one, but am scared. I don’t want to over analyze it or rush too fast.

Time will tell. But I am 110% in a better place than last year for more than one reason.

I just have to continue to have faith in myself!  I can do it!

Log in to write a note