Hi!

Hello!
New life program started a few months ago. I have started a master’s program in counseling psychology at the ripe old age of almost 57. I’m not even sure what I’ll do with it when I’m done but I want the information and the mental exercise.
Sorry for my absence but it will probably be that way for two years. In between reading, quizzes and papers I’m doing a little bit of embroidery. I’ll post those as I do them but they will be far and few between. I hope everyone is doing well and please feel free to check in with me every once in a while. I’ll try to eke out some time to drop in but right now I’m stressing quite a bit, in fact I’m not sure I will be able to handle the whole thing….I’ll let you know.

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2013

you’ll do fine. there isn’t a thing in this world that you can’t handle. I believe in you.

June 19, 2013

Good luck and how inspiring if you to forge onto a new degree

June 19, 2013

Your master’s program sounds exciting and, I imagine, engrossing. Best wishes for a most satisfying two years.

June 19, 2013

Hello back. Information and mental exercise are useful and good. Enjoy! The embroidery should keep you sane. 🙂

June 20, 2013

you are amazing….

gel
June 20, 2013

Good luck! I’m sure you can handle it all.

June 22, 2013

Wow that is great! I like the picture of you. Not sure when you changed it. Good luck.

July 1, 2013

It’s a big courageous undertaking. I admire you for that. Ryn: it makes sense, though often the picture occasion happens in beight sunlight. I point and shoot but am now paying attention to settings.