Pandemic mental health

Hi, I’m a senior high student. When the pandemic started my mental health got ruined. Idk if it’s because of the pandemic because when I was in junior high I often cut my wrist to calm myself and to get away from pain. The pandemic start and my studies and grade is almost failed. I don’t care ‘bout my studies because my brain  only work when it’s the deadline of submission of outputs. btw I’m also a broken family, I’m with my aunt. My father is in kuwait and my mom don’t want to tell me where is she. My brother is in the province, he’s with my grandparents. I’m struggling financially, mentally, emotionally. out of nowhere I’m having a breakdown, mostly in the middle of the night. I don’t know what to do. I’m really having a hard time working myself to be okay. 

Log in to write a note
February 25, 2022

I was both a high school student and a father who spent time overseas.  Can I offer some ears to listen?  I can offer strategies, but first just know you are not alone.  Not in the least.  You have the guts to say into the void this makes no sense I need help.  This is brave, many people just sit in fear.

You have courage, you can do this.  It is hard.  You can do this.  A little bit every day.  It gets easier.  A little bit more tomorrow.  You got this.  We are here, if you want to talk, bitch, question, or anything else.  This is a good site; a lot of people here want to help.  Many will tell you to be ok where you are.  I will not.  Discomfort is the drive to change.  The hard part is over.  Don’t turn away.