Pitter Patter…

 

So…
I put something out there with my fabby in the secret section,
and I’ve had a couple of private notes about it.
Yes I want a baby.
I haven’t really had this overwhelming brooding sensation for an long long time.
I have this wonderful new opputunity ahead of me.
I have a semi-wonderful boyfriend
no I’m not going to elaborate on that, so don’t ask but he loves me, heart and soul loves me, he wants to marry me,I want to marry him. The other night I actualy broached the subject of kids. I asked him when he wants kids.
He was honest and said
“I’d like us to start trying when you move over here.”
which suits me.
However, I told him that this year and next year I’ll be on birth control, because I wanna be slim and pretty for my wedding,
BUT
after we’re married I’m going to come off my birth control,
and whatever happens happens,
because  when the time is right it will happen.
Now when I say birth control, I’m having the depo shot for when I go over there only,
I’m not on regular B/C.
There’s no need
So next year I get married,
and maybe in 2013 I get pregnant?
If not 2014 I get pregnant.
I can’t wait to be a Mum.
I really can’t.
I want girls.
I’m ready for girls.
Anastacia & Ruby.
I think ActionMan won’t go for it, but we’ll figure it.

If we get dealt boys?
I have NO clue.
It’s not something I’ve planned for yet.

I can see there being massive clashes over names.
After all, he wanted to name “The Pregnant Ones” fantasy Jeremy.
So that’s definitly off the table.
But he likes what I call old fashioned names.
As they are in my culture, but in America they’re not. I like modern(ish) names.
different names.
I don’t want my daughter being one of 4 Rebeccas (it happend when I was little,) in the class. I don’t want my son being one of 4 Andrews in the class.
I want them to have a name which is a bit more original.
Which is what my parents did.
When I was born my name was not a popular name. Not so much in the States, but definitley in the UK.
I don’t mind if we have a daughter called Anastacia and she becomes Annie, that’s fine, but her full name is something that stands out.
I don’t mind if we have a boy called Finnlay and he becomes Finn, becaue his full name is something different.

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 19, 2011

Awww baby girl, that’s great! I’m thrilled for you. You’re so focused and always know what you want. I admire you ALOT!! Everything will work out, you’l see xxxxxxxxx

January 19, 2011

I think it’s very mature to talk about the way you want ot raise children. It’s a huge thing in your life! And if you can agree on the simple stuff, like feeding and diapers, you’re on to a great start! I think being married first is also good. It creates a good foundation that is lacking a lot of the time.

January 19, 2011

You can give me the boys if you have them. I prefer boys!

You’re going to be like Jamie Oliver’s food revolution over there!! x

January 21, 2011

i love that you want babies! I have been wanting another lil baby for over a year now. I’m happy that you have found love and happiness. you so deserved it. i’m happy that you will be moving to the states. which state? I’ll come visit you when you’re settled.