She Doesn’t Know She Made Me Cry-Its Only A Fringe

Last night I cried. I cried myself to fucking sleep.Hot hard tears steamrolled their way down my cheeks scalding my cheeks as they fell from my eyes.

Why? One word – Elle. The stupidest thing about it all was it was over my hair.

When my scissor happy hairdresser finished my cut I was so happy that I had got rid of that damn fringe and that I had a funky new style. That lasted 36 hours as Madame Destiny put her great size 8s and kicked it out of me.

Where’s the problem?

Elle liked my old fringe. She liked my hair when we first met. then I had a new colour for my birthday (loads of new highlights. Not chunks like before – highlights.) and they were/are dead nice.everyone said/says so. Elle doesn’t think so. I have my haircut on Saturday. She told me she liked it.She lied. Last night she kept telling me how much she misses my old fringe, how she liked my hair before, why can’t I have it all one colour, why can’t I have it like I did when we first met? BECAUSE I HATED IT! THAT’S WHY! When she does this she makes me feel like I’m not good enough, so now I feel like a fat fucking blob with a haircut that did make me feel good but now I feel like shit. I had to have a change of hairstyle when I discovered there is a teenage boy on American Idol who (pre-cut) had EXACTLY the same cut,fringe and style as me. 

So it seems that i can choose where we go to eat, where we go to drink, which films we watch etc but not how I want to look. Perhaps I’m over-reacting.Oh I just don’t know.

 

Why is she so attached to a fucking fringe?

~*~ x ~*~

Log in to write a note