Unreasonable Demands…I Think Not

 

Last night I caved.I went swimming with Elle. Tonight Elle is coming down here but isn’t going to stay the night even though I asked her to.Naturally I went a little moody & a teensy bit stroppy so she starts doing the whole “well i won’t bother coming down if you’re gonna be in a mood” act which is guaranteed to sent me off into a major strop – which she knows. She thinks I’m beingĀ unreasonable. I don’t.

Monday night she couldn’t come down or stay because I was working. Tuesday night she wouldn’t because she had to read some documents for her mortgage. Last night she couldn’t – even though she knew I wanted her to – because she didn’t bring her uniform for work. As for tonight, well she just won’t, or doesn’t want to. Whichever – Whatever. Then she decides to play the hurt little puppy when it’s actually me that’s been left reeling and feeling rejected because the way she acts makes me feel like she doesn’t want me or find me attractive anymore.

She is such a brat. Everytime I’m upset or whatever I go into a strop but then she always has turn it on her and rarely bothers to find out why I’m feeling like that and when she does if she doesn’t like the answer then yup – you guessed – she turns it back to her. Why can’t it just be about me for once.just once?

Am I being unreasonable? Insensitive? Or am I hitting the nail on the head which incidentally Elle’ll be getting if she doesn’tĀ get her spoilt brat attitude – she’s turning into a gay version of her mother.

 

 

Log in to write a note