i need advice

So, there are TWO jobs posted for this company … I think I qualify for both of them (Administrator … and Executive Assistant).

Do you think I should apply for both of them? It’s a fairly small company so obviously the applications will be screened by the same person … OR do I pick the one I think I’d have the most luck with and send in only ONE application.

I’ve researched the company and the philosophy and core values are wonderful. I also know the niece of the owner, although (unfortunately), I haven’t seen or talked to her for 8 or 9 years so I can’t contact her now and say “would you put a good word in for me”.

Your advice will be greatly appreciated!

* I WISH YOU WELL! *

Log in to write a note
August 27, 2013

I would apply for both and send in separate applications for each one.

August 27, 2013

me too. i would apply for both. give a good cover letter as to your reasoning, and i think that will be entirely acceptable

August 28, 2013

I agree, apply for both and let them decide which position you’re best qualified for.

August 28, 2013

P.S. You’re the only person who admitted to getting the Tempura House joke. I don’t know if that’s good or bad, lol.

Apply for both or simply apply for one with a cover letter asking to be considered for the other one. Either way you will have applied for both! lol.

August 28, 2013

I think you should apply for the one you want, and if you get an interview, speak to them about both positions. Just my thoughts.

August 29, 2013

That’s a tough one… I like the idea to apply for one and mention in your cover letter that you are interested in whichever they think you would be a good fit for. Good luck!

August 29, 2013

That’s tough. Are they two separate applications? Can you somehow combine them?