Another Dreary Day

Good Afternoon! It’s another dreary overcast day. There hasn’t been much rain though. I think it’s supposed tp be overcast again tomorrow as well.

I like to  go out and go for walks at a nearby park. Can’t do it when the weather is like this. Oh well. I applied for a mail in ballot for the election in November.  The last Presidential election I waited in  line a couple of hours to vote. I don’t want to do that again. I want to vote though. I’m a little frustrated because the laundry room here at the apartments where I live has been closed. Why I don’t know. They didn’t tell us. That’s annoying. I’ll have to go to a laundry mat somewhere this weekend. I am watching “The Miracle Worker”. This is the original with Anne Bancroft and Patty Duke. It is a wonderful story.  I look forward to the day when I can really socialize again. I  miss getting together with people for breakfast or lunch.  I miss going to the movies. I’m a big fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. I’m a little sad that there won’t be any more Avengers movies. Anyway, I hope everyone has a good evening.

 

The world has receded,

moved somewhere beyond

my window.

Masked faces

in the aisles

of the grocery store

keeping their distance.

No one comes near.

Only the birds

continue on

as though nothing

has happened.

There is no [pandemic

for them.

Log in to write a note