Happy Sunday

I feel I accomplished some things today. I got up and watched Mass on TV. I put all the ingredients for my dinner (beef stew) into my slow cooker. I did a load of laundry. Had to go to a laundry mat since our laundry room in my apt. complex is still closed. After lunch I went to nearby park which is about five minutes from here and went for a walk. I enjoyed that, but it is hot out. Don’t know what the temperature is. I’m sure it is at least in the 80’s.  Right now my apt. smells so good. The aroma of beef, onions and garlic slow cooking. Yum!  Next things on my agenda are to write a check to pay a bill and write a letter to a friend. If someone emails me I email back, but I still enjoy taking a pen in hand and actually writing a letter. I think it is becoming a lost artform. Most people prefer doing things electronically these days. I find writing very therapeutic. I guess that’s why when I write poems I hand write them first and then go to the word processor and type them.   It’s a nice day and I hope everyone can enjoy it.

Log in to write a note