09/17/2012

Still have this lovely goal of writing every day, but it may not always be here. I have two other blogs that I write in now, only one I’ll fully admit to here – on teaching.

I have some lovely thoughts about fall that I would like to write down, but there is this even more “LOVELY” fever that is making it hard to think. It is now the fourth week of school, and I am sick. This cold took four days to actually hit, and now I feel like a whimp.

Would much rather write about fall – and I think I will when it finally gets here. I am sick and tired (literally) of the 80 to 90 degree weather. It is September people. It is suppose to be in the 60s and 70s for this area; AND if I was home in Alaska it should be 50s and 60s.

I am ready for fall – can we please have it now? Well, at least can it start to happen after I get over this cold?…

Log in to write a note
September 17, 2012

I don’t have a cold, yet I feel sick and tired, mostly tired I guess, so tired I feel sick, and here I am unable to sleep… at 2am. Arrrghgh! lol Feel better

September 19, 2012

ryn: the drum set is $350… waiting and saving for xmas or even later. Maybe we’ll get her a djembe and some lessons first… Sorry to hear you’re feeling icky – sending hugs!