Something Orange – OPM 1

This may not be writing, but I liked the idea of photography in the fall. Of course I have yet to have a real fall…So whatever.

I’ve signed up for October Photo Month and I am going to try to post a photo every day. Looking at some of the prompts, I may not be able to but we shall see…

Often when driving home from work in the fall and spring, I get to see spectacular sunsets. This by far was one of my favorites. I love the colors, and I wish I could describe the peace I felt just sitting in my car on the side of the road…

It makes me think of cowboys and settlers, come to Oregon for the first time. I wonder what it was like for them to come into this valley where I live now – I wonder what it looked like back then before the highway divided the valley in half, before a Shakespeare and Pear Blossom festival.

I wonder if they looked at sunsets like this.

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2012

So awesome pic. Love it. Been having some serious craving for your spaghetti stuff – what did you put in it that made it so darned addictive??

October 2, 2012

saw this on octophomo! beautiful shot!!!! xxx

January 2, 2013

I just drove the 395 clear though Oregon, north to south. I love that country.