11/15/2010

Another night of no sleep.

Another exhausting day – at least the kids were good. The adults, no so much. I am tired of the bitchyness, but I may have inadvertently caused some of it this evening. Not sure how much I care at this point – of course, when I try to sleep the anxiety will attack.

Also add in another day of whatever stomach bug has been attacking me since last Friday. I was starting new projects today with classes so I went in. Won’t be starting them until tomorrow simply because I miss judged how long it would take to finish other things. I have to be there Tuesday for union business for another teacher.

I feel like death. I can’t keep things in my stomach. Damn it, water is making me gag at this point.

I need a sick day. I need real rest.

I make it through tomorrow, and I will be half way done with the school week. I could last two more days….

But I think forcing myself to do this is what is wrong. I’m physically at my limit, have nothing else, no reserves left. I need a real honest to god break.

That mountain top is looking better and better….

Log in to write a note

Good luck finding some time to rest in the coming days. It always sucks when there’s a physical need that must be temporarily ignored for pragmatic reasons…

*hugs* Isn’t it ironic that the kids can be better behaved than most of the adults when, at a school particularly, the adults are supposed to be serving as role models for the kids? It’s a good thing they have someone like you there. ♥