..brought to you by the letter B

MorpheanAmulet started this (at least from my point of view, not knowing where it originates and knowing full well someone ‘taged’ her) She started it for me at least 🙂

The Challenge: When you are given a letter, write a list of ten things that you love starting with that letter. I was given the letter “B” by MorpheanAmulet 🙂

And in No Particular Order:

1. Bunnies – I love bunnies. They are cute and fuzzy (very much a priority with me) and I simply love them. In high school a friend and I started a little joke about the Rabbit Revolultion and the love of bunnies just sort of stuck. It helps that one of my favorite books is Watership Down and rabbits are heros in the Red Wall series. Overall, cute nose, whiskers, ears, aned fuzzy gets two thumbs up.

2. Blue Water – I love the ocean, rivers, lakes – water in general. Being around them is ons of the few places I find peace. I can sit literally for hours and stare at the ocean or a running creek and not notice time has past at all.


Crate Lake Oregon – I took this picture last August

3. ‘B’ – Have to have him in here. I met him through Misty and he’s become one of my best friends. He’s one of the few people who puts up with my insanity and the only one who gets away with calling me cute. No picture.

4. Brother – I only really have one. I have tormented him for the past 24 years of his life; as children we were not too good to eachother but we are friends now. He is one of the best friends anyone could hope for and I feel really lucky that as adults we can be friends.

5. Black – No goth can be without it! Black is my favorite color; most of my clothes are black (not so much anymore since I have to dress “profressioanly”). But just about everything else I own is black; even my dog ‘Black Magic.’

6. Black Magic – We adopted him my sophomore year of high school; he and I share a bithday. He has been our little friend for almost ten years. I still call him my puppy, even though he’s muzzel is getting gray and he’s getting arthritis in his hips . . . I love my dog, it’s as simple at that.

7. Baking – Only time I play “Suszy Homemaker.” I love baking, and I would like to think I am pretty good at it; chacolate chip cookies, russian tea cakes, fudge, brownies, banana bread – I just enjoy baking.

8. BOOKS – Of course, I am an english major and an english teacher. I love books, I love reading. I have books in every room of my house – yes, I can see one sitting on my bathroom counter and I know there are some in my closet. Books on everything – vampires, poetry, Arthurian Legends in my room. In my office, books on teaching and literary studeis. Out in the living room, philospoy, magick, comic books, mangas, fantasy – books everywhere!!

9. Blankets – I love my blankets. I have this huge, soft, fuzzy blanket my room gave me for my last birthday that I lvoe to just wrap up in. I call it my soul stealing blanket – you cannot stay awake if youo wrap up with this. And then there are my many quilts and other random blankets. I always have one handy to curl up with 🙂


~This is a picture of my blanket – BIG and fuzzy!~

10. Blown Glass – I have a collection of blown glass and crystal. I just think it’s pretty and I love to watch it being made.

That was fun – if you want to play, note me and I’ll give you a letter – Or you can give me another one, this amused me 🙂

Log in to write a note
December 4, 2006

🙂 I’ll have a go if you like?

December 5, 2006

Sounds fun, throw me a letter

December 5, 2006

I like your pictures. Particularly the “blue water” one and that blanket looks uber.

December 6, 2006

I wanna play, too! Hey, can I have a copy of that delicious crab cake recipe you do? I know you wrote it out for mom, but I don’t have a copy…

December 9, 2006

ryn: heh, I probably could manage to sneak a reference to them in no matter what letter you gave me 🙂 Katie and I played “alphabetical horses” last time we drove down to see you. This is too much fun… got another letter for me? I shall assign you the letter “A” if you want another go around. *hugs*

December 10, 2006

Just so you know, I’m still doing this, but I have to see when I can write it 🙂

“B” I actually clicked on this entry on the off chance that it mentions The Story of B, a novel by Daniel Quinn. He’s also the author of Ishmael.