Count Down

11 Days / 7 School Days until Senior projects are Due

11 Days until what could be the last Honor Flight of Oregon trip

17 Days / 13 School Days until Senior Project Boards

19 Days Until Senior Trip “Field Trip” Days

25 Days / 15 School days until Seniors are done

32 Days / 18 School days until Graduation

39 Days / 22 Days until School is out for the Summer

Time is going by too quickly, but in some regards not quickly enough.

I still hate my new principal, she is bloody insane and I am waiting for the knife in the back, The scary thing is if she were sane and balanced, she and I would get along ever so well. We have so many of the same ideas and interests – but the difference is that I will put myself and my pride last in all things when it comes to what is best for the kids and the school. Her pride is what makes her crazy I think….

But equally, and what I have not written about as much, is how much I love my kids. Last Thursday was the school play, and my heart could not have been filled with more pride then if they were my own children. To see their joy and excitment, even when things did not go well – and to see their happiness afterwords when I made sure to tell each one how wonderful they were. Those looks of happiness made my heart feel like bursting.

Friday was prom, and I drove 200 miles round trip because the Seniors wanted me there. I took photos of the kids and some video of them. To see them having fun, and to actually see how happy they were that I was there. I got more hugs than any other adult (I think I was the only one to get hugs actually) and to see how excited the girls were to show off their new dresses and the boys to show how they had dressed up. I think my favorite look of the evening was my cowgirl who got new pink cowboy boots to match her dress – she was so damn proud of her boots.

The only reason I have not given up is my kids. They are worth everything and I will go whatever I can to help them through this.

Log in to write a note
April 29, 2012

Peekaboo I c u

I know what you mean about time flying by as it crawls… I also know what you mean about your kids… My students keep me going too.

April 30, 2012

Oooh, I need dates for senior presentations! Have to arrange the time off 🙂 You have such an awesome group of kids. I hope everything goes well for them and the bully doesn’t cause grief in the next month.

May 11, 2012

Do u ever get parents that bad mouth you or tell on for doing that?

May 22, 2012

well that is good. I am glad that they are open minded.