Good Morning and ‘2007 – Silly Quiz Review’

I didn’t really sleep last night. I wish I could say it was due to having a grand ol’ time – I’ve been sick as hell for about a week now. The moment I lay down to go to sleep, I start coughing so hard that I can’t even breath. All the muscles in my torso hurt – my spine hurts from coughing. This sucks. I tried to go to bed around 1am, and I didn’t pass out until after 5am, I am so tired that I hurt

Last night was fun. It turned into a girl’s night for Heather and I starting around 9, and we just ate ice cream and fresh apple pie and laughed and talked; life, worries, ‘little Reindeer,’ MTG 😉 puppies – just stuff. We don’t really get a lot of girl time anymore.

Tyler had to work today, so he took me out to dinner last night to an Italian place I had never been; all organic from the pasta to the sauce, even the salad dressing (Red Onion Raspberry Vinegarette – interesting). Rather interesting. Then we sat in Starbucks in Ashland for over an hour and drank hot chocolate and talked 🙂

Spike has me worried – I think he’s becoming an alcoholic. He went off to either go to a party he was invited to be the sister of a friend of his (from everything he told me, he could never stand this girl – I think she is a complete ditz) to get snookered OR go bar hoping. More often than not, I see him drinking something – usually mixed into something else.

I had bizzare dreams of my old life and those are screwing with me today. In my dream, Robert came over today, and we ate apple pie and talked and he asked me where his life went wrong and what he did to lose all his real friends . . . .yeah, so did not need my subconscious screwing with me right now.

Well, on to the quiz I found on Peppermint Nightmare’s diary 🙂

2007 In The Beginning…

Where did you bring in the New Year?: In the back seat of my car crying – thank you ninjas
Who were you with?: Ninjas and those they invited to their house
Did you kiss anyone at midnight? No
Did you make any resolutions?: Not really

2007 Your Love Life…

Did you break up with anyone?: Nope
Did you get anything for Valentine’s day?: I got cards from my students
Did you meet anyone special?: Yes 🙂
Did you fall in love??: I’m still sorting out a lot of previous damage so I’m hesitant to say yes, but it seems like it

2007 Friends and Enemies…

Did you meet any new friends this year?: Yes; the new teachers I work with are great
Did any of your friendships end?: I think they ended awhile before, I just hadn’t realized it yet
Did you make any new enemies?: Not that I am aware of
Did you resolve any fights?: I tired
Who was your closest friend?: I have several
Who did you grow apart from?: Ninjas – but I was shoved out of their lives
Do you have any regrets when it comes to your friendships?: My real friendships, not really – only that some people are too far away

2007 Your Birthday…

How old did you turn?: 26
Did you have a cake?: Carrot cake 🙂
What did you do for your birthday?: Dinner with my folks, Justin and Keana, and Heather and Spike
Did you have a party?: Sort of
Did you get any presents?: Yeah

2007 All About You…

Did you change at all this year?: Yes
Personality wise or looks wise?: Personality wise
Did you dye your hair?: Nope, only natural blond in the family
Did you get your hair cut?: No – I HATE scissors
Did you change your style?: To a point, I’m dressing more ‘professionally’ because of my job and a lot less ‘grown-up goth;
Were you in school?: 🙂 Um, teacher?
Did you get good grades?: I graduated from my masters program with a 4.0
Did you drive?: Almost 100 miles round trip daily for work
Did anyone close to you give birth?: Yes 🙂
Did you move at all?: Nope
Did you go on any vacations?: Yes, I went to Tahoe with my mom and grandmother
Would you change anything about yourself now?: Hindsight is 20-20

2007 Wrap Up…

Was 2007 a good year?: It was a year, time, days, dates are all a man made construct and only have meaning if one assigns it – there were good things and bad things that happened, but again, that is all perspective
Did 2007 bring any new insights?: Who I honestly could trust and believe in
Do you think 2008 will top 2007?: Perhaps
Do you have any goals for 2008?: More or less; move on with my life, be happy, be healthy, get a full time contract, live.

Log in to write a note