Letters

It’s New Year’s Eve – tomorrow starts 2008. I am looking at it as a new year and a new life. As part of that, I am working on some letters to various people. Saying what I need to say in order to let go. I’ve discovered often just writing about it isn’t enough. I need to say my piece.

I don’t plan on giving these letters to anyone. Tomorrow I am going to a quiet place that I love near a lake, and I am going to have a little bonfire.

So life moves on, and I am sending part of my past up in flames. I am entirely okay with that, letting go and moving on.

Fire and Ice – Robert Frost
Some say the world will end in fire,
some say ice.
From what I have tasted of desire,
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if I had to parish twice,
I think I know enough of hate
to say that for destruction ice
is also great and will suffice.

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2007

it’s a good way to do things. From myself in next year, to you in last year, Happy New Year 🙂