NoJoMo – 8

I had the scathingly brilliant idea, I would use my old heating pad for a bit before I went to sleep to hopefully help out the muscles in my back. The point was to turn it off and remove it BEFORE sleep happened.

Guess which step was left out of the procedure. I think I perhaps only slept on the heating pad for maybe thirty minutes. . . but since my back is still not working right, I didn’t even attempt to check the clock when I woke up and realized, “Wow, that’s hot…” – Turned off heating pad, removed, and passed-the-hell-out again.

I woke up thinking I was doing a bit better, but ten minutes to sit up enough to get out of bed let me know I’m not AND that I have burned part of my lower back. Tyler checked it for me, and said it didn’t look blistered; but I think it was…

Yet again, eating tylonal like M&Ms for the day. I’m going to treat the boy and myself to Pita Pit for lunch. Yeah for a tasty addiction.

NoJoMo Challenge #8 – “It Says A Lot About You”

Paraphrased, “What do you deem important enough to carry around with you. Write an entry detailing what you carry around with you every day, be it in your purse, your wallet, briefcase, or backpack.”

Well, the thing is I carry a lot with me. During the week I have my lap-top case, my personal bag, and my purse. Weekends, it depends, purse or pockets depending how I am feeling. . . . Laptop bag is no fun, I’ll leave that one out.

Personal Bag – Black canvas mes anger bag; Kamelot design I bought at the concert (replace my gunmetal gray “messenger bag” that I bought at the Army-Navy surplus, that tag said “Israeli Paratrooper bag”)
~ Assortment of pens
~ copy of Arcadia script; still my favorite play
~ 2 composition notebooks (NaNoWriMo writing)
~ yellow note-pad; work related notes
~ clip board/folder for writing when it’s windy out or I have to go to stupid assemblies for school

Purse – Small, Purple “day-pack” (backpack); bought because it has LOTS of pockets
~ Assortment of pens and fine point permanent markers
~ Small day planner/calendar
~ “Cigarette Case” with Nene Thomas artwork on it holding assortment of store punch cards
~ Wallet with a lab puppy on it
~ 2 flash drives; personal and work
~ 3 key chains; work keys, car keys, house keys
~ Make-up mirror I bought in Paris my Senior Year of High School with a miniature painting by Monet on it
~ Lip stick/chap stick – whichever I am wearing that day
~ Glass cleaning kit
~ Small stuffed Buffalo
~ Little plastic reindeer ornament from a .25 machine
~ blue hairbrush
~ random hair ties

That’s all I could find in the bag. . . .

Log in to write a note

I hope your back is okay! It is always interesting to know what other people carry around with them everyday. Every time I try to reduce all the junk I carry…I fail. ♥

November 8, 2008

Not doing NoJoMo, but I’m stealing this. I didn’t know Pita Pit was open yet. Are they any good?

November 8, 2008

Bad enough I can fall asleep with my MacBook on my chest, but a heating pad? Youch, I hope your back heals soon.