Snow Ball

This was cute today – I went to the dealership where I bought my new car (yes I have one now) to ask a question of the salesmen because I couldn’t find some information I was looking for on my car.

Well, while he was getting it for me I was standing outside talking with my dad and another salesmen came out. He was sort of cute and I smiled at him – then it got goofy. He smiled at me and then went out of his way to collect snow off the top of a car – He watched me watch him make a snowball. Then he smiled at me and quietly watched as another salesmen walked past – and he threw the snowball at him, hitting him in the legs. And the big kid looked back at me smiling; I had to laugh. He went off I assume to apologize (the guy looked pissed). I have no idea what was said, but the victime gave him a disguested look then looked over at me. He went back inside and the guy who threw ithe snowball smiled at me, and walked into the parking lot. I stood there smiling and watching him pace around a car and stare back at me and smile through the windows.

So what is it about a girl that makes guys act like they are 13 all over again? No matter how old they are, how educated – they turn into middle schoolers who can barely complete a sentence (And for Robert – “‘Ello Sue . . . Doya like bread? . . . ) This goes with what I have been telling Richard for awhile now – girls make boys stupid.

Should have gotten his name 😉

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2006

~smile~

December 21, 2006

hehehe 🙂

December 22, 2006

Your gender does turn mine into a load of blathering fools; I see it, admit it, and quietly sit in the back fearing to look a fool myself. Strange little dances of courtship this age has.