“The Perfect Year”

The Perfect Year
Andrew Lloyd Webber: The Collection
Sunset Boluvard; Andrew Lloyd Webber

Ring out the old, Ring in the new,
A midnight wish to share with you
Your lips are warm, my head is light;
Were we in love before tonight?

I don’t need a crowded ballroom
Everything I want is here
If you’re with me
Next year will be
The perfect year.

It’s new year’s eve and hopes are high,
Dance one year in, kiss on goodbye.
Another chance, another start,
So many dreams to tease the heart.

We don’t need a crowded ballroom
Everything we want is here
And face to face
We will embrace
The perfect year. . .

We don’t need a crowded ballroom
Everything we want is here
If you’re with me
Next year will be
The perfect year. . .

The perfect year. . .

Log in to write a note

That’s so sweet, it sent shivers up my spine.