YOC: September

photobucket

Dark and Light

This is very basic, but these are sketches for stained glass pieces I would like to make over the Winter Break – when I will get time again to do such things.

basic

complex-ish

These were not that easy to sketch in any program that I have on my computer. And the colors available DO NOT really fit with any of the glass colors I have in mind. But I do went to use glass within the same color spectrum, but of different hues or textures. I want to stick with blues and purples, possibly greens if I can find some pretty glass.

The goal is to make one of these, approximately 8-10 inches in diameter.

About the size of the trinity knot piece I did last winter:
01 textures

Log in to write a note
September 30, 2010

Looks good. I suppose I can let you off with not using the finished thing for this month :¬p

It’s fine. You’re busy as Hell and I know that. So long as you don’t break down and stab someone we’re good. not that I care about someone dying, I just would hate to see you go to jail is all. ^^ I really like the sketches by the way, especially that very first one. it made me all happy when I saw it for some reason.

September 30, 2010

Looks like a mandala of Tibetan Buddhism:-]

September 30, 2010

That is a really cool design! I so want to learn how to do this. Must come up with a design of my own, hmmm…

I love the 1st one. 🙂 And your trinity knot is gorgeous. I wish I had the talent for such things. 🙂 ♥