Officially Home Owners

The last week has just flown by. Last Monday I had to take June to Chatt for a bone marrow test. Her test came back beautifully clean. So now Morris has to take her to Nashville on the 14th to meet with the transplant team up there to get things started for her bone marrow transplant.

To be honest I can’t remember but I’m pretty sure I worked at the Pig Tuesday and Wednesday. Thursday though I know I worked at the salon.

Friday morning I went into work in the morning because I had an appointment with one of my regulars. After I was done with Ms. Juanita I cleaned up and came home and picked up Dusty. Dusty had went that morning with Medra to the lawyers office and had the new deed drawn up for the house. So we took it down to the county and filed it. And since we were there and I knew I’d never get Dusty back down there to do it. We went down stairs to the county clerks office and got our new drivers license and changed our registrations over. After we left the court house we stopped and got gas and lunch at subway. After that we headed back to town to the power company and had the power switched over. Our last stop was to stop by Nicki and Raymond’s and pick up Angela. Raymond had picked her up from school for us. Oh by the way they found out that morning they are having TWINS. They’re pretty nervous. After we got Angela we headed home and switched to Dusty’s truck before heading to Lowe’s. Had to get the stuff to fix the roof and Dusty got him self a lawn mower. Well I should say me a lawn mower but its not the self propelled one I wanted so I’m not claiming it.

Saturday I was back to work at the shop. After work I went to Cleveland to drop my wedding ring off at the jewelers to be fixed. Hit Walmart and Hobby Lobby. On my way home I swung by the Pig and picked up my check and then finally made it home.

Sunday I went to church and then closed at the Pig. Yesterday I was suppose to be off but picked up an extra shift at the Pig covering for a gal who was out. And now I’m off to work again…

Here are some pictures of the house. We haven’t painted yet or fixed the roof but its ours!

The front view of the house from the road and the left side of the yard

Another view of the house and the ride side of the yard

Log in to write a note
May 7, 2013

Congratulations!!! The scenery is beautiful!!

May 7, 2013

Congrats!!! 🙂 I think a lot of my issue is we (myself, son and bf) have one side of the house-living room, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. I can keep those areas clean no problem. Then there is a other side of the house that is filthy all the time. And there’s not a thing I can do about it. I think if we had a place just the 3 of us, I’d be more motivated lol

wonderful looks like a nice place with a great yard! Score for you! Enjoy the privacy eh?

May 23, 2013

Super exciting!

May 24, 2013

Congrats on being homeowners!

June 2, 2013

Congratulations!

Find me on prosebox! I’d hate to lose you. I hope life is treating you well.

Beauty.inside.me on prosebox. 🙂