5 Years Old

Lord it has been forever since I wrote. So much for that New Years resolution! But a lot has been going on since I last wrote. The highlights…

  • My dad came out for the last two weeks in January. I couldn’t believe he actually came but we had a great time visiting with him.
  • The first half of the week of Valentines Day June was in the hospital at Basin. She got out Wednesday and Thursday (Valentines Day)  I took June to see her oncologist. They put her in the hospital immediately and the next day she was diagnosed with acute myeloid leukemia. She started chemo that weekend and took a week of very high powered chemos. And then was in the hospital waiting for her system to recover for over a month. She got to come home finally about 3 weeks ago. She has to go back to the doctor tomorrow for more test but will most likely have to take at least another round of in hospital chemo. 
  • I was sick for over two weeks the end of March and first of April. Very misserable. Finally broke down and went to the urgent care where they told me I had a virus and sinus infection and gave me antibiotics.
  • Some time the first of March Medra asked Dusty and I if we wanted to by her house. (This is the house that Dusty and I were suppose to move into that his cousin moved in to right before we got moved). So my daddy loaned us the money and we did. Its a cute little house and comes with over an acre. We just paid her $7800 for it which was her pay off. Well worth it. It is an old house though and needs some cosmetic work before we can move in.
  • As part of the agreement to by the house Dusty insisted I get another job. So April 1st I started at the Pigply Wiggly as a cashier. Its not a world class job but its a job and I’ve worked worse.

I guess the last major thing is that Angela turned 5 yesterday. I don’t know where the years are going. Seams like just yesterday Dusty and I were barely married and then finding out we were pregnant. I thought I’d be pregnant forever. I didn’t think she’d ever be born. I am so blessed to have every day with her. And I thank God every night that she is so wonderful, healthy, smart and that he lets me have another day with her. We had her birthday party Saturday at McDonalds. It was Hello Kitty themed. Everything is Hello Kitty right now. She even wants a Hello Kitty room in the new house. So Dusty and I got her a Hello Kitty bedroom set from us. And then I got her ears pirced and her a pair of real boots. They’re so cute! And then Gena and Morris got her a swing set!

Speaking of her party Nicky and Raymond told us they are pregnant again Saturday at the party. It was kind of sad. It really made me realize how much I want another baby. Dusty is so set against it. And he’s so moody again lately. I don’t think I could put up with him and a baby too. But that doesn’t mean I don’t still want one. I’m sad that I just have this awful feeling that Angela is going to be an only child.

But anyway…well I need to get cleaned up before I go to work…I will try to catch up and write more often. Everybody let me know how you’re doing and whats been happening!

Log in to write a note

well if you want a baby so bad have one. You take care of it anyways. Dusty can’t have everything he wants, your in the relationship too. Don’t forget about yourself. He is the one should be getting the other job. Nice of him to let you pay for the house that both of you live in. Hope June is feeling better soon. I really don’t think I could go through cancer treatments. I am not that kind of

strong. Wow that amazes me to hear about so many strong people like that. It’s a horrible thing to go through. Prayers to you all!

EWS
April 29, 2013

I applied your subscription to your diary. Your current expiration date is 5/29/2013 11:01:53 AM. Eric