Softball Practice

I’m sitting here at Angela’s softball practice and realized I haven’t been back in awhile. It’s going to take me a while to get this back into my routine. I updated my profile. It makes me sad to delete the people who use to be so important in my life who are now no longer part of it.

The last month has brought lots of changes. My company was bought out, they fired my manager so we now have a new general manager. Things are changing and while I feel my job is secure and there will be lots changes for the better there other changes that scare me and make me sad. I don’t know that I like direction I’m afraid we’re headed.

On the home front things are about the same. Dusty found out from someone that Dixie is pregnant. So that secrets out. We’re all three sick. Haven’t been tested but think it’s strep.

I texted with David on the 18th and 19th. The 18th marked a year from when we ran into each other in DC. It’s hard to believe. He’s deploying next month. I asked if he was still going to let me send obnoxious themed care packages. That’s when he stopped texting me back. It’s causes a physical pain to think about but a day doesn’t go by that I don’t think of him. I didn’t think something could consume me like this again. I thought Tim was the only one who would ever make me feel like this.

Log in to write a note
March 22, 2018

I just got over being sick. Hope it doesn’t last long for you