Living In Between

the days they come so very fast
but never come to stay
they clatter by like dominoes
and fall along the way

yesterday’s a memory
tomorrow’s just a dream
all i know of life my love:
we’re living in between

nothing’s here for very long
soon nothing will remain
embrace each moment’s sweet surprise
the garden and the rain

waltz me round the circle
of days and nights and dreams
all i know of life my love:
we’re living in between

chorus:

feed me now with your tender love
lie with me in the morning light
dream with me now
that this will last forever
tell me that everything’s all right

we’re on a trip that isn’t planned
it’s easy to forget
it’s precious and it’s beautiful
and it’s not over yet

don’t worry ’bout the small stuff
don’t worry what it means
all i know of life my love:
we’re living in between

so take my hand my dear sweet love
and let us be today
who and what we want to be
we will be anyway

the moon is up the stars are bright
the sky is such a scene
all i know of life my love:
we’re living in between

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2018

This is lovely and would sound good put to music as well.