No change there then

Years ago, I wrote an entry on OD detailing in vaguely (hopefully) humorous prose why I hate Facebook.

I can’t be bothered to go there again, but after trying to use it once more for a complete year, all I can say is that I still hate Facebook.

The other ‘no change’ is the detail on the introduction of my diary. Those bits of information are 10 years old! I know that because they mention son as being 18, but he’s now 28. I really must do some housekeeping on my diary and then start writing again.

This is my pledge to myself.

Log in to write a note
February 25, 2018

Wow, 28!

February 25, 2018

Welcome back, it’s great that you’re here!

February 27, 2018

agreed on FB

February 27, 2018

I know what you mean about housekeeping.  I need to do a bunch of that here myself.

As for Facebook, I never could get myself into it.  This was my original and pretty much only social media until it evaporated.