Hello…

I’m new to the site, this is my first entry. Why am I here? I miss kindness. There is a lot to be said for social media, but the political climate is far from kind these days. I’m tired. One more “enemy of the people” comment or similar b.s. is just one more than I can stand. I’m liberal in my views, very much a live and let live and do no harm kind of person. I don’t want this diary to be about politics, but it might slip in occasionally. So forewarned. I’m hoping that this will be more about finding myself, remembering my own light and rejoicing in the light of others who seek to grow, inspire and rise above the chaos. Sounds all kinds of noble and probably pompous as hell, doesn’t it? I don’t mean it like that, honestly. Just need to light a candle, I’m tired of walking into the furniture. So, to keep it short, looking forward to this experience.

Log in to write a note
October 13, 2018

welcome 🙂

October 13, 2018

Doesn’t sound pompous at all.  I think those of us who write as a form of therapy are doing some variation of exactly what you said.

I write because it helps me to purge some old wounds, but also because I hope to lend peace and hope to others with similar injuries.

I look forward to reading your work.

Welcome to OD.

October 13, 2018

Welcome to Open Diary! That is exactly what we want it to be, a better place online. Finding your light sounds like a great goal 🙂

October 13, 2018

Welcome to your space for whatever reason you came.

October 15, 2018

Welcome to another world of a crazy Canadian…Oh and for the record I have walked into the walls in the dark so I know what you mean…welcome again and don’t hesitate to say what you want.

October 15, 2018

Welcome to od! I look forward to your posts!

October 15, 2018

Welcome!!

October 17, 2018

you’ll like it here