Goodbye Open Diary

I am really sad that Open Diary is closing down. I have been here 10 years. Even though my postings have sometimes been sporadic, I loved knowing that this place was here with all of my thoughts and photos and notes from other diarists.

I have met some really lovely people here and will be going over to Prosebox in the hope that I can keep in touch with some of them. I have already registered there but not written anything yet. I am Sabrina-Belle over there. Keeping the same name in the hope that people might find me but a slight change noting a new beginning. I haven’t decided yet whether to use the same name for my diary.

I have downloaded my diary here but I wish there was a way to keep it in this format with the photos. I will miss the the pretty backgrounds too.

Everything is changing. First Webshots became Smile and lost all of my photos although I did manage to download a lot of them, now Open Diary is to go.

I do hope I will be able to keep in touch with a lot of you.

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2014

can’t find you over at prosebox. will keep trying. take care,