Bad Dream

This is the last of the wedding photos, I promise.

I woke up at 5:09 AM which was good because my alarm was set to 5:30 AM anyway. I woke up because I had a dream that my husband was divorcing me for no good reason. Except my husband’s name was Jamie and he didn’t look like my husband at all…. I remember being so devistated because my marriage had failed and he wasn’t taking it seriously… but then I woke up beside my husband, Shannon, and was glad to realize that we’re still happily married. What a bizarre dream. I didn’t wake my husband up to tell him about the dream (because it was 5:09 AM) but I texted him later and he was like “weird, that’s NOT going to happen”. He said it was probably because he’s been working so much and I’ve been spending more time alone than usual. I guess.

So because I didn’t go back to sleep after that I was actually early and therefore on time for work today. Some outside group – a fraternity – was here at 7:30 AM and later came with blindfolded candidates. Weird. Fraternities aren’t very popular in Canada but I guess they still exist. Then the Shriners came and they’re using a lodge room. Needless to say there’s no bar today. So it’s basically me and my iPad until 5:00 PM when my coworker arrives. I like getting paid to sit and watch This is Us and write in my diary but sometimes it’s boring as fuck. I’m essentially paid to be bored!

I guess there are worse second jobs out there!

One month until Christmas today. I’m like halfway done shopping… I need to kick it up a notch and put up our friggin Christmas tree but it seems Shannon and I are never home at the same time so we can complete this task. Ugh.

Anyway I have absolutely nothing else to report. My cold has not developed although I’m still sneezing and have a runny nose. 🙁

Cheers!

 

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2017

Perhaps it’s allergies? My daughters and I have different sinus issues brought on by weather changes, barometric pressure being unstable, etc. I sill hope you feel better soon, and your hubby’s name is the same as my youngest daughter. lol. It’s gender neutral. :*))