More Shopping

I woke up around 7:30 AM this morning. So much for sleeping in! Shannon is off today and I didn’t work until 12:30 PM so we went out and got a few more Christmas gifts. We picked up a dutch oven for his mom and a tape measure for his stepdad. We still have to pick up a few more things for his stepdad and I think we might be done Christmas Shopping.

I need a birthday gift for my best friend (December 3rd) and I need to get some bingo tickets and a birthday card to send my grandma (December 7th). I despise December birthdays! I have a January birthday so it’s not much better but for some reason I’m more tolerant about January birthdays.

I had to go to work (I’m there now) so we didn’t have time to dig out the Christmas decorations yet. We have lights on outside the house but that’s it. My wrapping stuff is buried somewhere in the decorations too. I’ll need that soon!

Im trying to write most days and not wait until something exciting happens because my life is fairly dull and I won’t ever write – which is what happened before where I would literally write 3 entries a year. Not this time!

Anywho the Masons are in their meeting so I’m going to watch This is Us and try and pass the time!

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2017

I’ve been struggling to get the Christmas shopping done this year. I’ve always been the Queen of Christmas and always have everything purchased in late October and wrapped before Thanksgiving. But, this year it is not so. Between finances and stress it has been lagging.

I feel you with watching This is Us. I watch it to pass the time and to escape MY life and just be in the feels. <3

November 26, 2017

This last episode of This is Us was so emotional for me.   Normally, although I like the show, I feel like they are trying too hard to be heart wrenching.   But that last one got me.

November 27, 2017

I’m still on Episode 9 of the first season… nothing has made me cry yet, but I hear it gets more and more emotional as time goes on! No spoilers! 😉

November 26, 2017

The cartoon is so funny!

November 27, 2017

Yay, This is Us, only 3 more sleeps, then my new episode, LOL. My youngest daughter’s birthday is December 12th. My late hubby and my anniversary was Dec. 17th, then Christmas on the 25th, These really made Dec’s a li’l hard some years!! Take care, you’ll get your tree and deco’s up!!! lol