Whoa

Whoa – last time I wrote here I was 23 and newly single.

Now I’m 32 and I’ve been married 6 years and with Shannon for almost 10 years.

We own a house. My beloved cat, Sketch, was put to sleep last summer as she was somewhat old and definitely sick.

We have a dog (a chocolate lab) we got shortly after we got married. She just turned six. Her name is Chloe. I’m definitely more of a cat person than I am a dog person, but she’s pretty great.

I also have two guinea pigs, Daisy and Nutmeg.

Trying to have a baby but we ran into fertility troubles. I just finished 6 months of Femera with no luck. I’m starting a weight loss program in January which is the same one I did in 2009 and lost 120 lbs with…. so hopefully I can do that again AND manage to keep it off.

I finished university and I work as a social worker now with Ontario Works (welfare).

I’m still bipolar, still diabetic, and still a sexual abuse survivor but I still won’t talk about it.

Life has changed, but I’d say I’m a successful person.

More later! (I’m at work)

Log in to write a note
November 21, 2017

You are most definitely a successful person! <3 And I am willing to sell at least one of my children if you’re ever in the market.

November 21, 2017

Welcome back! Congratulations on all of your success! And you are doing super. That is fantastic to hear. It is good for us all to be back here. Your puppy is amazingly beautiful.

November 21, 2017

Welcome back, it’s great to see you here!

November 21, 2017

Add my welcome. I am envious of your ability to drop weight like that. Work ahead for sure. But as you already know, the payoff is tremendous.

November 21, 2017

We used to have a white-colored Labrador. He was such a sweet boy. It does sound like you are well – hey staying in a relationship for 10 years says something!

November 21, 2017

Aloha…

Welcome aboard…

November 21, 2017

Nice to meet you!! :*) Sorry about your kitty, awe . I have 4 pet rats. 3 boys and one girl. Of course boys in one cage/tank and girl in the other one, LOL. Hope to read more of you!! :* ) And I hope a baby is in your future!! :*)