2014 Vacation Planning! *pics*

Dear Diary,

 

I’ve been working on our 2014 vacation plans and I’m excited to have the following booked!

March, 2014 – Spring Break

2 Days at Disney World! –  We’ll be going to Epcot and Animal Kingdom because we’ve been to Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studio Parks on recent vacations but haven’t had the Epcot or Animal Kingdom experiences since 2007.  

After a couple of Disney World days we are going to enjoy a short cruise on the recently reimagined Disney Magic!  I’ve over the moon excited about this!!  We’ll get a day at Castaway Cay and a day in Nassau, Bahamas (which will probably find us back at Atlantis) 

So excited!…. Reagan and I are going for sure.  My mom is a maybe for this trip.  We have her on our reservation but she has some time to make her final decision.

My original plan was to wait to tell Reagan about the Disney trip until Christmas but I was too excited and couldn’t resist sharing the new with him.  He thinks he’s more excited than me but I’m not sure how he could be.

Andy’s Room in the kids area on the ship….

Outdoor Theatre for Disney Movies and a super long drop water slide….

The other slide on the pool!

Some Castaway Cay pics….

 

You know this *melts* me….

The Pirates of the Carribean Ship has been anchored at Castaway Cay….. pretty cool!

There is little that is more exciting for me than Disney planning! I.LOVE.IT!

I’m COMPLETELY geeking out over a couple Disney Cruise ideas that are new to me.  One is that they allow you to decorate your doors and I really like these ideas…

People do a lot of things to their doors like magnets and postcards but I really like these character ideas….

because Reagan will mostl likely appreciate the Mickey Pirate most I’ll probably make that one (above)…

The other "new to me" fun thing is a fish extender exchange that has become popular on Disney ships.  There are forums where you sign up for an exchange and then while on the ship you hang a little pocket set like the one below from a fish hook that is along side every stateroom door.  During the cruise people leave different little gifts for you and you do the same for others.  You’re signed up ahead of time in a group and have a day assigned…. fun, right!?

I most likely make one with a Mickey/ Minnie theme like this next one…

I like these with the embroidery but my sewing machine isn’t that fancy….

AND THEN!!!…

September/October, 2014

 

 Similar in timing to the trip I just took I’m planning to do a solo trip on the Norweigan Epic that will begin in Barcelona (Spain); Naples (Italy); Rome (Civitavecchia) (Italy); Florence/Pisa (Livorno) (Italy); Cannes (France); Palma, Majorca (Spain)

I’ve been on many NCL cruises but this ship is a different class than I’ve been on and I’m looking forward to something a bit different.  They also have really cool studio rooms that I’m excited about.
 

<div class="zoomPicturePreviewDiv”>

a top down view….



 
There is a seperate lounge for those staying in the studio portion of the ship…

 
There is an outdoor theater on the Epic, too…

She’s huge!  This will be the largest ship I’ve been on…

I will still have two more weeks of vacation on top of what I’ve booked above but I’ll have to do something less extravagant with those weeks….

Now that I’ve shared that excitement here I’ll have to get back to sharing the rest of my trip pictures here.  I have a weekend scrapaway planned soon and I’m looking forward to making progress on the scrapping of that trip, too.  I’ve been scrapping here and there when I have time but have just been keeping up with fall fun / Halloween / First Grade / Cub Scouts and I did scrap that trip that we took to the Adirondacks.  I’m pretty caught up with everyday stuff.  I just need to concentrate on the Greece / Venice scrapbooking now.

Alright…… moving on…..

( I don’t want to jinx it but OD seemed pretty quick today…. shhhh…..) 

 

daisypath happy birthday tickers  

 

 

www.myvacationcountdown.com ticker 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My Library at LibraryThing

Log in to write a note
October 23, 2013

Cool vacay ideas!

Looks a-mazing!

October 23, 2013

Where does the Disney Magic leave out of? I always love your trips!

OHMYEVERYTHING. I’ve always seen pictures of Disney cruises & they look so amazing and magical for kiddos! I mean, I can’t lie. I’d probably flip out with joy a lot AS AN ADULT on that ship.

October 25, 2013

Sounds and looks wonderful………………certainly something to look forward to.

October 26, 2013

Hello! I’ve been trying to log on for over a month and have been having difficulty. So, I wanted to look at all the pictures and just leave one note. Venice and Greece pictures are beautiful!! I have so many pictures of the fortress, monastery, etc. that you do in Corfu!! I would love to go to Venice, but I think my next trip will be Barcelona to visit my cousin. Thanks for sharing.

October 27, 2013

That sounds wonderful. I enjoy Epcot most. Mainly when they had the food and wine festival and the flower and garden show events.

October 29, 2013

how fun!!! I’d love to take the boys on something like this but Randall refuses to do anything Disney related LOL

October 30, 2013

I’m starting to think about my next vacation too! This time, no cruising, I’m thinking an all-inclusive in the Caribbean. Enjoy the trips! Love that you love vacationing just like me!

November 4, 2013

I’ve been talking to Kevin nonstop about wanting to go on a cruise next year, and this totally didn’t help! So jealous!

Wow wow wow! Your cruising plans sound FABULOUS for 2014! 🙂

I’m finally able to login and read, so I am catching up. I am so jealous of the trip plans! I would love to make some for sure plans for the coming year. If nothing else, I’ll live through your adventures. 🙂 Ashley