anxious

Yesterday the landlord’s brother came to look at the plumbing issue. He spent maybe 10 minutes here, then said he couldn’t fix it. He said he’d call the landlord, tell her to call a plumber.

2 hours went by and I didn’t hear anything. So I called the landlord, asked her if she knew what was going on and what’s gonna happen with the situation She said her brother did message her, then she called the plumbing place. Plumbing place was suppose to call me (landlord gave out my number) and tell me when they would arrive.

About an hour after getting off the phone with the landlord, the plumbing place called. All the lady could tell me was, “it would be tomorrow, all the plumbers are out today. we’ll call you when a plumber is on the way.”

So I had to take ANOTHER day unexpected off work. Not that I mind being off work, but taking time off is counting against me! I’m annoyed and anxious cause I don’t know a specific time. I like to plan this kind of stuff. I’m gonna be royally pissed if the plumber doesn’t show up. I looked at reviews online about the plumbing placeĀ  the landlord called…..the reviews are not good. Most aren’t good. Most basically say the plumbers are a ‘no call, no show’ or ‘don’t stick to a specific time’.

When I talked to the landlord yesterday, she sounded like she knows the people of this plumbing place well. My landlord is a lawyer in town….so part of me can only believe in her, trust the landlord. The landlord has a positive review as a lawyer.

Before the landlord became our landlord, I knew of this lady. When I worked at a sports bar, this lady (now landlord) would come in semi often. She’d be calm and polite but I was a little intimidated by her.

 

Log in to write a note
April 14, 2020

Hope they got to you. Ā Ā  That is always frustrating when you don’t know when or if they are coming

April 14, 2020

@dlk082244 So far, nothing. It’s 12:30 pm now…I’m going crazy! My boyfriend text me not long ago and asked if the plumber came, I said I’d give it a little bit yet (noon hour might mean lunch break for people) and call either the landlord or plumber

kat
April 14, 2020

I hate waiting! hope you get it repaired quickly

 

April 14, 2020

@kaliko waiting suck! I hope they get here soon. Not sure if the repair is gonna be quick. I fear there might be a busted pipe. The house I’m in is an older house (probably from the 50s?).