days apart (and pics)

I left my grandparents Sunday morning. Now, Tuesday, grandpa went into the hospital earlier today. Not fully sure what’s going on. If anyone has read me for awhile knows I wrote about my grandpa having issues back in August. I saw grandpa in August. In the 2 months since I saw him, he’s gotten a little more pale, face a bit smaller, not eating much, talking less, didn’t want to do much, and just needing to rest/sleep/stay in a recliner or bed. I bet his time is coming soon, he probably feels it.

But here are some pics of the weekend


The boyfriend, Aaron


Cousin, Ben. He lives in Los Angeles, trying to enjoy rural America


Part of the farm


Cousins fighting (they are sister/brother) and Grandpa


Me


October babies: Cousin (oct 11, age 31), me (Oct 20, age 33), boyfriend, (Oct 23, age 40)


The cake and wine


Sunset


Sunrise


Rosemary, me, Aaron, Ben. Grandma wanted us to put the puzzle together. That pic was taken at Christmas. 520 piece puzzle

 

Log in to write a note
October 25, 2019

Your land lookx like home in Kansas and Nebraska.  Miss a lot of things about it, but not the weather!