just a week

I haven’t wrote since my birthday, a week ago. 3 days after my birthday was Aaron’s birthday. He’s 39 and I’m 32. On his bday, his parents came over for a little bit. We ordered in pizza.

The past couple nights I’ve fallen asleep early, last night was just after 7 pm. Night before was 8 pm. Slept til about 5-530 AM both mornings. I don’t know if I’m actually tired…..or if it’s the fact the sun set so early now and my mind is tricked into going to sleep so early (sun sets about 630 pm here).

We wanted to take the dogs to the dog park the other day for a doggy halloween event. The day came, it rained a lot. kinda a cool day. We ended up not going. We went last year and it was so cold. The event posted pics on the facebook page…I think our dogs (at least Apollo) wold have won.

I was thinking about my job. I kinda feel like it’s time to move on. I have my days where I like it. But there are a lot of days where I am so antsy about being there. I like I don’t have to deal with customers. I haven’t had to deal with ‘customers’ since I worked at a hotel (2004-2006, part of high school and early college). I like having weekends and holidays off. I like how I can sit at my job……but hate sitting all day too. I need a combo of sitting and moving. I guess once I get motivated enough I’ll look for something new.

Part of me is annoyed (not sure if that’s the right word). I feel I never get alone time, I do love Aaron, but when we’re not at work, we’re always together at home. Aaron never works Fridays (he works 4 10 hour days), I do. So he always gets a day to himself every week (even if it is 8 hours). If I want a day to myself I have to use a vacation day and do it on a Mon-Thurs. I can’t keep using vacation time. I have to save it cause we want to go to Hawaii.

Log in to write a note