birthday

Yesterday, Oct 20, was my birthday. I’m 32. For awhile I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do for my birthday. I had things written on my calendar. Aaron’s birthday is Oct 23, so he does have some say in what we did this weekend (we always celebrate our birthdays together on a weekend). Once my birthday came closer, I wanted to go to a hockey game in Sioux City. Aaron wanted to go to Sioux Falls. I agreed to go to Sioux Falls (there will be plenty of hockey games).

Friday one of Aaron’s friends came into town, I knew this was gonna happen (Aaron told me earlier this week). She stayed at our house Friday night. Well, we went out to eat and had a couple drinks. 2 drinks and 1 shot with our food. I woke up Saturday morning……hungover. I did have 1 drink when we got home. But my hangover was awful. Like, I don’t remember going to bed Friday night.

So, on Saturday, I laid in bed most of the day, feeling like crap. We tried to go to Sioux Falls (Aaron drove) but the motion in the car made me feel worse.

We might to today, Aaron really does want to do something. I do too. I didn’t sleep well, woke up too often (just after 5 AM now so I can try to get more sleep). And I’m kinda cold in the house. Time to turn up the heat, use the bathroom, and try to get more sleep. If we go to Sioux Falls, we’ll just do some shopping….and since it’s Sunday most places will open semi later.

Log in to write a note
October 21, 2018

Happy birthday. Hope you got to enjoy both Sioux Falls and Sioux City. I confess I had to look them up on a map. I know South Dakota is, and have been to North Dakota many times for work, but didn’t know where the two cities are.

October 23, 2018

Happy Birthday, hope you were able to enjoy your weekend after all.